MGP Declares its First List of 18 Candidates, Panaji & Canacona Decision later

Following the BJP and Congress now the MGP has also declared the list of candidates for the forthcoming assembly elections. According to the sources, MGP has declared 18 seats in the first phase. It has been already confirmed that MGP is going to polls in alliance with BBSM and Shiv Sena and the total number of seats will be divided amongst three of them based on the internal understanding, said the sources.

Based on the information available from the reliable sources, the MGP (Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party) has finalized 18 seats in the first phase and declared the names of the candidates. In principal the MGP party is going along with the BBSM and Shiv Sena in the forthcoming elections and the division of the seats will be done accordingly said the sources. According to the sources, the candidates for the Panaji and Canacona are yet to be declared.

The seats and the names of the candidates that has already been declared by the MGP party are as follows: –            

Shridhar Mandrekar – Mandrem

Babu Azgaonkar – Pernem

Naresh Sawal – Bicholim

Balu Fadke – Mapusa

Jagdish Bhobe – St. Andre

Prasad Harmalkar – Cumbharjua

Sudin Dhavlikar –  Madkai

Manesh Arolkar – Vasco

Premanand Nanoskar – Dabolim

Conceicao Dias – Curtorim

Dilip Naik – Fatorda

Satyavijay Naik – Navelim

Deepak Pawaskar – Sanvordem

Vasudev Gaonkar – Sanguem

Abhay Prabhu – Shiroda

Vijay Gaonkar – Valpoi

Deepak Dhavlikar – Priol

Lavoo Mamledar – Ponda

Meanwhile, according to the sources, Cumbharjuva Candidate Prasad Harmalkar is independent candidate supported by MGP. Sudin Dhavalikar has been declared as CM candidate of MGP party and the decision has been taken with the majority. 


Also Read...

Scroll to Top